Urbandale Community Theatre

Welcome to Urbandale Community Theatre. We are a non-profit community theater organization based in Urbandale, Iowa. Our mission is to provide creative and cultural opportunities to the Des Moines area through producing classic, Broadway productions for people of all ages.

Thank You For Joining Us

Urbandale Community Theatre Presents Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat Cast Thank You


Thank you for joining us for our summer production of Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat. We hope to see you again very soon!

Our Summer 2022 Production is....Bye Bye Birdie

We are excited to announce our summer 2o22 production of Bye Bye Birdie! Nominated for 8 Tony Awards in 1961 and winner of 4, including Best Musical, this comedic show is sure to have you “Put on a Happy Face.” 

Get those poodle skirts on and dial those tube TVs to the Ed Sullivan Show for this family friendly musical. Teen heartthrob Conrad Birdie has been drafted, so he chooses All-American girl Kim MacAfee for a very public farewell kiss. Featuring a rockin’ high-energy score, plenty of great parts for all ages, and a hilarious script, we can’t wait to take the Des Moines community back to the 1950’s. 

Stay up to date by following us on our Facebook and Instagram pages. Be the first to know about everything UCT by joining our newsletter below.

If you are interested in being a part of the Bye Bye Birdie production team please submit an application at: https://urbandaletheatre.com/open-positions/